Can’t You Feel Her

Can’t you feel her?

I know

She’d dead

It sucks

I’m gonna miss her

And so are you

She was gone so fast

Swept away with the wind

We are never to see her again

It breaks my heart

And it breaks yours too

Our dear Tarah

But we must move on

She’d want us to

Don’t call this a celebration of her life

We’re here because she’s dead

Don’t lie to yourself

It helps nothing

Solves nothing

The pain is still there

And I can still feel her

Her presence is near

I can still smell her

It burns my nostrils

Gone too quick

Swept away with the wind

I can still feel her breath

Tickling my skin

The ice cold air

Tells me she’s here

Can’t you feel her?

She’s breathing on you too

Can’t you see her?

She’s standing next to you

Can’t you hear her?

She’s singing

With her horrible voice

A voice we will now only hear

In dreams

Or when her ghost is near

It’s here

Can’t you feel her?

She danced away

Danced away with the wind

Her words were like hugs

Like knives

Like acid

They tore you apart

But made you feel warm

Her presence was comforting

She was beautiful and cunning

Caring as well

She lived a full life

If you couldn’t tell

She loved to make you laugh

Though her stories would make you cry

Oh Tarah, sweet Tarah

Why’d you have to die?

Can’t you feel her?

She’s still here

Watching over her three kids

Her husband

And you my dear

Can’t you feel her?

Oh I know she’s not gone

She’s still here

Singing a song

A song of death

The song she sang

As they watched her die

Can’t you feel her?

Lord I said I wouldn’t cry

Can’t you feel her?

Because she’s right there

Me and you both know

She’s not going any where

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

