Love of Lies

I can feel you retreating

You’re fading away

Tell me love,

Why can’t you stay?

 

I can feel you slipping

Our love of lies starting to decay

Tell me babe,

Where were you today?

 

I can hear you lying

You’re not fooling me

Tell me darling,

Who is she?

 

I can feel us declining

We’re falling apart

Tell me damnit,

Why must you always break my heart?

 

I can feel myself forgiving

I’m letting it slide

Do it baby,

Pretend you’ve got nothing to hide.

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

