Meant to Be

1.

I see y’all hug in the in hallway

and I can’t pretend that I’m okay

Cause I’m not

It should be you and me

 

Chorus:

But gosh I can’t help but admit

She makes you happy

The ‘perfect fit’

But I still can’t help but think

Maybe

We were meant to be

 

2.

You smile at me and I melt

I can’t believe you didn’t

Feel what I felt

Don’t you know you make my heart beat

Faster than it’s supposed to?

Can you feel it too?

 

Chorus

 

Bridge:

I can see it

The flame behind your eyes

You feel it

You want it too

So can bring back

What we had

We could be the perfect two

 

3.

I see y’all hug in the hallway

And I’m not okay

And I probably never be

We were meant to be

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

