Unfortunately I Wrote a Crappy Poem

I’d really like to write a poem about you…

One of those ‘bleeding heart’ poems

One of those ‘make you feel something’ poems

Unfortunately I’m struggling to put how you make me feel into words

 

If I were to write a poem about you…

It’d have to be a hurtful poem

One of those ‘ouch’ poems

One of those ‘I’ve got a dagger protruding from my chest’ poems

Unfortunately I am not heartless enough to put someone through so much hurt

 

I kind of need to write a poem about you…

One of those ‘burn the world down’ poems

One of those ‘bitter, acid words’ poems

Unfortunately I can’t find angry enough words

 

I can’t write a poem about you because I want to write

One of those ‘I miss you’ poems

One of those ‘butterflies in my stomach’ poems

You don’t deserve that

Unfortunately I have just written a poem about you

One thought on “Unfortunately I Wrote a Crappy Poem

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

