Castle

We were surviving

Together

And now we’re barely breathing

And if the walls of this damn house

Could talk

Good lord they would be screaming

Because the walls are like me

Silently watching

Silently hearing

Silently taking the blows

And accusations

Silently filling up this castle of

Destruction

But one way

The walls are not like me

Is that they are not constantly

Thinking

Constantly self-blaming and

Self-depreciating

Because yes the walls have

Stood through years and years

Of corruption

But I have stood and slowly watched

The deduction of my sanity

And if the walls of this damn house could talk

They would be screaming

But if the imaginary tape

Was ripped from my face

I’d still stand quietly

As the verbal blows

Slowly deteriorate me

 

Fading Generation

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

