Pardon Me…

I don’t mean to be a bother
but my heart is splintering
and fragments of broken
glass are scratching
the walls of my hollow chest
and I was wondering if you
had some glue.
I know it’s late
but demons in the form of
thoughts of you
race around my mind
threatening to drive me insane
and I was wondering if you
could perform an exorcism.
I know you gave up
but every shallow breath
that I drag into my decrepit lungs
reminds me of how much
I don’t want to be alive
and I was wondering if you had
a noose.

2 thoughts on “Pardon Me…

  1. Hey! Love the poem! As someone who is more comfy writing satirical pieces usually full of bits of deep reflection and has tried writing poetry, I know firsthand how difficult it can be. But you’ve done a great job at it, so keep going! šŸ˜€

    Like

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

