Another Poem About You

I want to talk to someone
anyone
that’s a lie.
I want to talk to you
and only you
but I can’t
I can’t
I can’t
you said goodbye
you said
it’s over.
How in the world did
you get over me
so fast.
Why is it
the moon disappears
so the sun can rise
why do
people
kill weeds
to save flowers
why did you move on
how did you move on
why does every song
remind me of the
something we almost had
why do I still
why don’t you still
I want to talk to you
but you’ve changed
your number.
I would assume it’s for the best
but the spluttering in my chest
begs to differ.
It’s over…
but only for you

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

