Girl Crush

I’ve lurked on your page
five times this week.
Your eyes are gorgeous
your hair is something
spectacular
your lips are extraordinary
you are a creature so delicate
in your crafting
it would be an understatement
to say God spent his time on you
your body is divine
a physique that I wish were mine
I’m lurking on your page again
call it a girl crush
call it checking out the competition
I have to remind myself
that I lost the fight
to a fair opponent
I could have never competed
against your quasi-perfection
I’m lurking on your page again
to make sure that I could not
have done anything more
the battle was won
before the I even hit the floor.
They tell girls not to
pin themselves against each other
but how can I not compare
your hundreds of likes to my
pathetic double digits.
But I still like your
pictures faithfully.
A fair game was played
and you won.
I’ve lurked on your page
six times this week.

Mmmm Watcha Saaay....?

